Rapa Nui


Lights off


HUINCA - Rapa Nui

Chilean HUINCA have release the music video for the song "Rapa Nui" that comes off their newest album "Sic Semper Tyrannis" that will be released June/July of 2012 as digipack audio CD/digital download by Digmetalworld Records and distributed by MVD Entertainment Group on U.S./Canada.

The album was recorded in Chile and Germany during the European Tour in 2009 by Cristian Mardones and Howard Huambachano respectively. The band describe their music as "Metal with Tribal influences". The video was directed by Carlos Toro at Abysmo Producciones.

The art cover design was done by the artist Claudio Bergamin.

Tracklist of "Sic Semper Tyrannis" is the following:

1. Revuelta

2. Orias

3. Trepador

4. Santa Pedofilia

5. Huinca

6. Genocide

7. Cae

8. Rapa Nui

9. Guerrero

10. Tirano

11. Who is next

Huinca is:

Mauricio Contreras

Flavio Salas

Gonzalo Arias

Cristian Mardones (live sound engineer)

More information about the band on its official Facebook page:



Post your comment

Your name:

Your comment:


* Please keep your comments clean. Max 400 chars.


  1. hook
    5 years, 11 months ago

    what amazing metal band!!!!!! good job guys!!!!!
  2. jimischild13
    6 years, 1 month ago

    another good solid Metal / Thrash Band !! can never have too many .
Video Details
Artist: HUINCA
Video title: Rapa Nui
Category: Thrash Metal
Views: 5,847
Submitted by: digmetalworld

  • Currently 4.25/5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Rating: 4.3 out of 16 votes