Releases Digital EP

Painted Black

Lights off


"Quarto Vazio" is the title of the new digital EP from the Portuguese atmospheric metal band Painted Black. The EP is the follow up to their debut album "Cold Comfort", released in 2010.

Produced entirely by the band with the contribution of producer Pedro Mendes of UltraSound Studios (Braga, Portugal) and mastered by Australian producer Mark Kelson (The Eternal) at his Kelsonic Studios (in Melbourne, Australia), also includes Marcelo Aires (Heavenwood, Colosso) as session drummer.

The new record explores a more Rock oriented sound, but without diverging from the band's characteristic sound.

In addition to the title track sung entirely in Portuguese, the Ep still includes a cover song of "O Hábito Faz O Monstro" of the Portuguese cult pop/rock band Rádio Macau, and a cover song of the track "The Perfect Drug" of the American band Nine Inch Nails.

The band is currently preparing concerts to promote their new EP, with the first already confirmed for June 21 in Side B Club at Benavente (Portugal), and are planning to enter the studio in 2014 to begin the recording of their second album, still with no scheduled release date.

The EP "Quarto Vazio" and its entire artwork can be downloaded for free at Painted Black's official website and is available for listening at the band's YouTube and SoundCloud channels.

Painted Black are:
Daniel Lucas - Vocals
Luís Fazendeiro - Guitars & Synths 
Antonio Durães - Bass Guitar
Gonçalo Sousa - Guitars
Filipe Ferreira - Live drums


Post your comment

Your name:

Your comment:


* Please keep your comments clean. Max 400 chars.


Be the first to comment
Video Details
Artist: Painted Black
Video title: Releases Digital EP
Category: Promo Videos
Views: 4,915
Submitted by: eteventos

  • Currently 5.00/5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Rating: 5.0 out of 6 votes