Metal Video
7 Views · 3 months ago

Watch APES' brand-new track "Coffin", taken from the upcoming album 'Penitence', to be released on Secret Swarm Records on June 14, 2024. Preorder 'Penitence' here: https://secretswarmrecords.com..../products/apes-penit

Stream here: https://apesqc.bandcamp.com // available on all streaming platforms

Follow APES:

We came to this world feet first in dirt
Those promises you were told, will never unfold
This search for closure will always end up with harsh failure
This life, a burden given at birth
Born in a coffin / born halfway rotten
Calculating, cold
Welcomes you into the fold
Scars that never fade
The deal already made
I will stay here - watching you die
From the womb to your doom
A sermon for those with no tomorrow

Recorded by Marc-Antoine Desjardins & Raphael Malenfant at Broil Audio
Mixed by Andy Nelson at Bricktop Recording
Mastered by Will Putney at Graphic Nature Audio

Video produced by Frank Appache

APES is:
Alexandre Goulet - Vocals
Patrick Cloutier - Guitars
Simon Olivier - Guitars
Louis Ladouceur - Guitars
Gabriel D'Amours - Drums and electronics
Philip Roy - Bass

#apes #penitence