The Vice - Lit de Parade

19 Views· 01/19/24
Metal Video
In Metal

Swedish Dark Metallers THE VICE Celebrate Album Release with "Lit de Parade" Music Video; New Album Out Now on colored Vinyl and as CD:

Swedish The Vice have unleashed their highly anticipated black 'n' roll / doom / goth album "Dead Canary Run" today, available via #nobledemon. This release marks a significant milestone in the band's history as it is the first time their music will be available on vinyl.

To commemorate the release of their new #darkmetal record, The Vice has unveiled a gloomy music video for their latest single, "Lit de Parade". The band comments:

"'Lit De Parade' is a colorful display of the many elements coming together on our new album 'Dead Canary Run'. From the marching drums, the gloomy yet hopeful choirs, the guitar-driven melodies and eerie interludes, to the piano encapsulating it all. It's a procession in honour of our craft, at full speed heading towards the nearest concrete wall."

Listen to the album here:

Building upon the foundations set by their previous work - the band's unique blend of filthy rock, blackened metal, and death-ridden pop - "Dead Canary Run" takes listeners down a deranged path that #thevice has masterfully crafted over the years. With an eclectic mix of genres thriving like never before, the album promises to captivate fans with its raw energy and infectious melodies. While some elements may feel familiar, there are numerous new levels that The Vice has reached with this new offering. Collaborating with an old partner in crime, Joel Öhman, who added his piano skills to a couple of songs, The Vice emerged from studio "Underjord" late last Summer with an album they couldn't be more proud of. "Dead Canary Run" serves as a testament to the band's growth since their recent full-length album "White Teeth Rebellion", showcasing their passion and determination, with their amps cranked up to 11.

"Dead Canary Run" is out now on Noble Demon and available for purchase at this location:

"Dead Canary Run" track listing:
01. Another Future
02. Tomorrow Will Mend
03. Grant Me Your Peace
04. Lit De Parade
05. Crossing Over
06. Be Afraid
07. Welcome The Storm
08. Exit Lights

The Vice are:
Rickard - Vocals & Guitars
Charlie - Bass
Petter - Drums
Guest appearance by Joel Öhman (Piano)

For more info visit: (Label discography)

Show more

 0 Comments sort   Sort By