FOLKRIM - Bottle Of Poison

17 Views· 03/14/24
In Videos

FOLKRIM unleashes folk-infused death metal fury "Bottle Of Poison"
New Full-Length "Embers" Out April 2024 via Rockshots Records

Folkrim, emerging from the dark solitude of Finland's western coast, has evolved from a one-man project to a fully formed folk-infused death metal band. Comprising drummer Eetu Ritakorpi, guitarists Iiro Sarman & Otto Hyvärinen, bassist Viktor Suominen, and frontman Erno Helander, Folkrim is ready to spread fear with their new full-lenght album, "Embers".

"Embers" tells a twisted tale of descent, from a shipwreck through decaying marshlands to a grand epic of destruction. Songs like "Bottle of Poison" showcase a modern structure filled with violence and speed. Viktor Suominen describes the album as more grounded, sticking to a single theme, with a journey that gets progressively gloomy and dire. The band's sound has shifted towards less humppa/drinking songs and more towards melodic death and thrash.

Influenced by bands like Ensiferum, Finntroll, Moonsorrow, Children of Bodom, and Nekrogoblikon, Folkrim's music blends folk metal with melodic death and black metal elements. "Embers" promises a unique musical journey, reflecting the band's evolution and commitment to their distinct sound. The future awaits, daring listeners to face the dangers along the way.

Recommended for fans of Ensiferum, Finntroll, Moonsorrow, Children of Bodom, Nekrogoblikon Folkrim's full-lenght album "Embers" is due out on April 5, 2024 from Rockshots Records.

Album pre-order -



Show more

 0 Comments sort   Sort By