Up next

Repentance - Buried By Fear (Lyric Video)

79 Views· 07/21/23
Metal Video
In Metal

REPENTANCE - Unleash lyric video for second single "Buried By Fear"; new album to be released September 1 on Noble Demon! Pre-order / pre-save here: https://music.nobledemon.com/process

Chicago, Illinois based metal outfit REPENTANCE has delivered another intense taste of their highly-anticipated sophomore full-length record, entitled "The Process Of Human Demise", which will be out on September 1 via powerhouse label Noble Demon. Following the release of the first single "Withered & Decayed" (feat. Milo Silvestro of FEAR FACTORY), REPENTANCE follows up today with a lyric video for the album's opening track "Buried By Fear".

Guitarist Shaun Glass comments: "When we first started up the early jams of this song I knew it was something special & 100% was going to be a absolute bruiser of a song. Fast forward to June at the return of Milwaukee Metal Fest we debuted the song live for everyone and it was quite the response and for us as well! I can 100% say this track will punch you in the throat but in a good way!"

Vocalist Adam Gilley adds: "Buried by Fear is a smash to the face right from the start. It has the thrash and the groove to keep you moving. The song is about the fear of the unknown, the fear of death. Not knowing what is to be offered on the other side."

Founded in 2018 by former SOIL and DIRGE WITHIN guitarist Shaun Glasss, REPENTANCE is a primal aggressive metal band; laden thick with heavy slabs of groove mesh that bleed intensity. Having played numerous gigs with high profile acts such as Trivium, Devildriver, Jinjer, Skull Fist, Toxic Holocaust, Sacred Reich and others, the band soon became known for their distinctive heavy yet dynamic sound, loaded with details and tension. In September 2021 REPENTANCE have announced their worldwide signing to Noble Demon, followed by the release of the band's critically acclaimed latest EP "Volume I - Reborn" (2021). Five tracks of aggressive, fast-paced and technical compositions, enhanced by tight and sharp production, delivered an impressive Noble Demon debut and served as the perfect appetizer for the band's sophomore full-length record. "The Process Of Human Demise" features 12 brand new tracks showcasing REPENTANCE at their strongest yet - With guest contributions from the likes of TRIVIUM's Corey Beaulieu and FEAR FACTORY's Milo Silvestro, the band's upcoming album has become a relentless and intense maelstrom that will sweep you along and an album not to be missed in 2023!

"The Process Of Human Demise" was produced by Alex Lackner at Accelerated Sound. Mix and master by Chris Collier at CMC21 Productions. Album artwork by Colin Marks (Rain Song Design).

Due to international logistics issues, the official release date has been postponed from August 4 to September 1 - digitally and physically. The album is available for pre-order or to pre-save to your streaming library or playlist at this location: https://music.nobledemon.com/process

"The Process Of Human Demise" track listing:
01. Buried By Fear
02. Withered and Decayed
03. Reborn
04. The Process of Human Demise
05. Empire
06. Down In the Water
07. A Future Untold
08. All the Misery
09. Light It Up
10. No Innocence
11. A Grave For the False Ones
12. Venom Inside

Repentance will play their album release show with special guests Wings of Severance, Burned in Effigy and Bless the Martyr on August 5th at The Vixen in Mchenry, IL. Tickets available here: https://www.vixenmchenry.com/e....vent/repentance-wing

Repentance are:
Adam Gilley - Vocals
Shaun Glass - Guitars
Eric Burns - Guitars
Eric Karol - Bass
Brandon White - Drums

For more info visit:
https://snd.click/nobledemon (Label discography)

#repentance #nobledemon #heavymetal

Show more

 0 Comments sort   Sort By

Up next