Up next

Swansong - Burning Flames

49 Views· 10/28/23
Metal Video
In Metal

SWANSONG unleash music video for "Burning Flames" and announce new album "Awakening" to be released on December 1 via Noble Demon! Pre-order or pre-save digitally here: https://music.nobledemon.com/awakening

Finnish melodic death metal act Swansong are thrilled to announce the release of their brand new music video for their latest single, "Burning Flames". The band is also excited to reveal that their upcoming album, titled "Awakening", is set to be released on December 1 through Noble Demon.
"Burning Flames" is a powerful and empowering track that showcases the band's signature sound. With strong vocals, super melodic riffs, and an undeniable energy, this song is sure to captivate metal fans worldwide. Swansong describes it as a "catapult of anger and empowerment" and the video perfectly complements the intensity of the song, creating a visual experience that matches the raw energy of the music.

Listen to the single on your preferred streaming service here where you can also pre-order the album: https://music.nobledemon.com/awakening

Formed in Kuopio in 2020, Swansong was founded by former Up Yours punk vocalist Jemiina and Verjnuarmu guitarist Topi Pitkänen. Together, they have created a unique blend of melodic death, heavy, and folk metal that provides something new to the metal scene. Their powerful melodies combined with kickass riffs bring back the vibes of the 80s and 90s while adding a fresh twist with low and high female death growls and screams. The band's first EP, "Winter Maiden," was released on February 25, 2022, and received critical acclaim. Produced by Mathias "Vreth" Lillmåns (Finntroll, …And Oceans, Dispyt), the EP showcased Swansong's ability to create captivating melodies and stories that resonated with fans all over the globe. With their upcoming album "Awakening," Swansong is determined to continue creating their own world of awesome melodies, stories, and visual elements. So make sure to join the band into their world of empowering stories with witches and underworld creatures, all accompanied by the howling cold wind!

"Awakening" track listing:
01. Burning Flames
02. Become
03. Furiosa
04. Shot In The Heart
05. Frost Of Winter
06. Maiden Of Death
07. One With The Waves
08. Awakening
09. Blood Widow
10. Fight Or Die
11. Fury Of The Witch

"Awakening" will be coming out on December 1st via Noble Demon and is now available for pre-order at this location: https://music.nobledemon.com/awakening

Swansong are:
Vocals: Jemiina
Guitar: Topi Pitkänen
Guitar: Tuomas Leskinen
Bass: Lauri Huovinen
Drums: Jimi Myöhänen

For more info visit:
https://snd.click/nobledemon (Label discography)

#swansong #nobledemon #melodicdeathmetal

Show more

 0 Comments sort   Sort By

Up next